Leadership, Fair Play, Commitment

Refresh page when toggling 'compose' mode on and off to edit.

Recommended Image Size: 1440px wide by 600px tall
(this text will not display with 'compose' mode off or on live site)

Winged Lions Athletics

Rowland Hall Athletics provides a positive, competitive environment that emphasizes skill training, commitment, respect, accountability, and development of character and self-esteem—all while enjoying the camaraderie of a team experience.

The Utah High School Activities Association (UHSAA) classifies the Upper School as a Division 2A member of Region 17. Middle School student-athletes compete in the Wasatch Athletic Conference and can be three-season athletes in boys and girls sports. 

Our Upper School Winged Lions regularly win region and state titles, as well as awards for sportsmanship and academic success—read more on Upper School Athletics

In Middle School Athletics, team philosophy, drills, and game strategy are guided by the Upper School Varsity coaches, creating a streamlined athletics program for grades six through twelve. Rowland Hall is proud of an athletics program that welcomes players of all abilities, yet consistently wins league and tournament titles each year.

Area news outlets and organizations regularly cover Rowland Hall athletics. Stay up to date via the following resources.
    •    Utah High School Activities Association (UHSAA)
    •    Deseret News—High School Sports
    •   The Salt Lake Tribune—TribPreps

Athletics Calendar

October 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
Sun, Sep 29
Mon, Sep 30
Tue, Oct 1
Wed, Oct 2
Thu, Oct 3
Fri, Oct 4
Sat, Oct 5
Sun, Oct 6
Mon, Oct 7
Tue, Oct 8
Wed, Oct 9
Thu, Oct 10
Fri, Oct 11
Sat, Oct 12
Sun, Oct 13
Mon, Oct 14
Tue, Oct 15
Wed, Oct 16
Thu, Oct 17
Fri, Oct 18
Sat, Oct 19
Sun, Oct 20
Mon, Oct 21
Tue, Oct 22
Wed, Oct 23
Thu, Oct 24
Fri, Oct 25
Sat, Oct 26
Sun, Oct 27
Mon, Oct 28
Tue, Oct 29
Wed, Oct 30
Thu, Oct 31
Fri, Nov 1
Sat, Nov 2

Upper School Athletics

 

Rowland Hall’s Upper School is classified as a Division 2A school in Region 17 of the Utah High School Activities Association.

lEARN MORE 

Middle School Athletics

 

Middle School student-athletes compete in the Wasatch Athletic Conference and can be three-season athletes in boys and girls sports.

LEARN MORE 

Playing a Sport Not Offered by Rowland Hall

We may not offer all sports, but all kinds of athletes have called Rowland Hall home: lacrosse players, wrestlers, gymnasts, figure skaters, freeskiers, rowers, equestrians, and more—some of them national champions. Contact our Admission Team to learn about how student-athletes in non-offered sports compete for club teams and schools in their districts.

Wrestling match

 

Rowland Hall’s mission for students to pursue personal excellence and lead ethical lives are the same values our boys are learning from the sport of wrestling. Rowland Hall doesn’t have a wrestling team, so our boys will wrestle in our district while still benefitting from the academic excellence of Rowland Hall.—Jill Lang, parent of champion wrestlers Jack ’19 and Drew ’22. Read more in Fine Print story "The Brothers Lang: A Wrestling Dynasty."
Fighting Lion

Athletics News in Fine Print Magazine

You Belong at Rowland Hall