Leadership, Fair Play, Commitment

Refresh page when toggling 'compose' mode on and off to edit.

Recommended Image Size: 1440px wide by 600px tall
(this text will not display with 'compose' mode off or on live site)

Winged Lions Athletics

Rowland Hall Athletics provides a positive, competitive environment that emphasizes skill training, commitment, respect, accountability, and development of character and self-esteem—all while enjoying the camaraderie of a team experience.

The Upper School is classified as a Division 2A school in Region 17 of the Utah High School Activities Association (UHSAA). Middle School student-athletes compete in the Wasatch Athletic Conference and can be three-season athletes in boys and girls sports. 

Our Upper School Winged Lions regularly win region and state titles, as well as awards for sportsmanship and academic success—read more on Upper School Athletics

In Middle School Athletics, team philosophy, drills, and game strategy are guided by the Upper School Varsity coaches, creating a streamlined athletics program for grades six through twelve. Rowland Hall is proud of an athletics program that welcomes players of all abilities, yet consistently wins league and tournament titles each year.

Area news outlets and organizations regularly cover Rowland Hall athletics. Stay up to date via the following resources.
    •    Utah High School Activities Association (UHSAA)
    •    Deseret News—High School Sports
    •    The Salt Lake Tribune—TribPreps

Athletics Calendar

August 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
Sun, Jul 28
Mon, Jul 29
Tue, Jul 30
Wed, Jul 31
Thu, Aug 1
Fri, Aug 2
Sat, Aug 3
Sun, Aug 4
Mon, Aug 5
Tue, Aug 6
Wed, Aug 7
Thu, Aug 8
Fri, Aug 9
Sat, Aug 10
Sun, Aug 11
Mon, Aug 12
Tue, Aug 13
Wed, Aug 14
Thu, Aug 15
Fri, Aug 16
Sat, Aug 17
Sun, Aug 18
Mon, Aug 19
Tue, Aug 20
Wed, Aug 21
Thu, Aug 22
Fri, Aug 23
Sat, Aug 24
Sun, Aug 25
Mon, Aug 26
Tue, Aug 27
Wed, Aug 28
Thu, Aug 29
Fri, Aug 30
Sat, Aug 31

Upper School Athletics

 

Middle School Athletics

 

Fighting Lion

Athletics News in Fine Print Magazine

You Belong at Rowland Hall